Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


FIFA Club World Cup Top Scorers of All Time

There are several records already created in the FIFA Club World Cup since its inauguration in 2000. And, there will also several more to be created in this year’s FIFA Club World Cup 2018 in UAE. The world has witnessed many great moments of legendary players in this prestigious tournament. The fans also have seen enthralling victories and adrenalin-dosed matches of their favorite teams in this auspicious annual event of FIFA where the champions of six continents fight with each other to win the crown of the ultimate world title-holder.

Both the current football greats, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel, are now jointly holding the record for scoring the most number of goals in the finals of the FIFA Club World Cup. Cristiano Ronaldo already scored four goals in four final matches where Lionel Messi also scored four times but in three finals. They both together also hold the records for scoring in three editions of this tournament. Cristiano Ronaldo scored in 2008, 2016, and 2017, although he also participated in the 2014 edition but did not score a goal. Messi, on the other hand, scored in 2009, 2011, and 2015 edition.

Cristiano Ronaldo also holds the record for scoring the only hat-trick in the final match which he scored in the 2016 edition of the FIFA Club World Cup Kashima Antlers. Leo Messi’s Barcelona teammate Luis Suárez currently holds the record for scoring most number of goals in a single edition of the tournament. He scored 5 goals in the 2015 FIFA Club World Cup in Japan. Suárez, along with Cristiano Ronaldo and Gabriel Batistuta, is the only three players to score hat-tricks in this tournament. And now, check out the entire list of top goalscorers in the FIFA Club World Cup.

FIFA Club World Cup Top Scorers

FIFA Club World Cup Top Scorers – All-Time Table

Rank Footballer Team Goals Matches Scoring Average Year
1 Cristiano Ronaldo Manchester United and Real Madrid 7 8 0.88 2008, 2014, 2016, and 2017
2 Luis Suárez Barcelona 5 2 2.50 2015
3 Lionel Messi Barcelona 5 5 1.00 2009, 2011, and 2015
4 César Delgado Monterrey 5 6 0.83 2011, 2012, and 2013
5 Denilson Pohang Steelers 4 3 1.33 2009
6 Mohamed Aboutrika Al-Ahly 4 11 0.36 2005, 2006, 2008, 2012, and 2013
7 Wayne Rooney Manchester United 3 2 1.50 2008
8 Nicolas Anelka Real Madrid 3 3 1.00 2000
9 Mauricio Molina Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma 3 3 1.00 2010
10 Washington Urawa Red Diamonds 3 3 1.00 2007
11 Gareth Bale Real Madrid 3 4 0.75 2014 and 2017
12 Romário Vasco da Gama 3 4 0.75 2000
13 Ronaldinho Barcelona and Atlético Mineiro 3 4 0.75 2006 and 2013
14 Karim Benzema Real Madrid 3 6 0.50 2014, 2016, and 2017
15 Flávio Al-Ahly 3 6 0.50 2005, 2006, and 2008

So, that’s the entire stats. And, don’t forget to miss any matches of this season’s FIFA Club World Cup 2018 Fixture.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


There are several teams that established amazing records in the FIFA Club World Cup since its inauguration in 2000. Six champions of six continents...


The Real Madrid head coach Santiago Solari hails Gareth Bale after his brilliant hat-trick sends Los Blancos through to the FIFA Club World Cup...


Spanish and Brazilian football managers achieved the highest rate of success in the FIFA Club World Cup till now. Managers from both the nations...


The golden ball is the most prestigious individual award in the FIFA Club World Cup. It is presented to the best player of the...

Copyright © 2020