Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2018

Pakistan to Co-Host “Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2018” Alongside Sri Lanka

It was recently announce that Pakistan will be co-hosting the upcoming “Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2018” in partnership with Sri Lanka. The Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2018 is scheduled to start from December 6.

Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2018 Teams:

The 8 teams that will be taking part in Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2018 are:

  • Sri Lanka,
  • Afghanistan,
  • India, Oman,
  • Pakistan,
  • Bangladesh,
  • Hong Kong
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)

The Asian Cricket Council’s Press Release announced the fixtures for the tournament. Group ‘A’ Matches, Knockout stage matches and finals will be hosted at Colombo by Sri Lanka.

While Group ‘B’ matches will be played in Karachi from 6 to 9 December 2018.

Group A Teams

Sri Lanka




Group B Teams



Hong Kong

All the participating teams of the tournament will arrive in Karachi on December 4. The opening match of the tournament will be played between Pakistan and Hong Kong on December 6 at the National Stadium.

Bangladesh will play UAE at South-End Ground Club on the same day.

The final of the Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2018 will be played in Colombo, Sri Lanka on December 15.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.