India Test Squad 2018

IND v AUS: India’s 13-Man Squad Announced for Perth Test; Sharma and Ashwin Ruled Out

IND v AUS 2nd Test Update – India’s Cricket Council has named the 13-Man squad for the upcoming 2nd Test bout at the new Optus Stadium in Perth. Two players; namely Rohit Sharma and R Ashwin have been ruled out owing to injuries. Ravindra Jadeja has been included in the squad.

India has included all 5 fast bowlers in its squad for the 2nd Test at Perth. Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Umesh Yadav will be playing in the 2nd test squad.

Prithvi Shaw; the young gun opener has not yet recovered from his ankle ligament injury so he was not included in the squad. Another victim of injuries is R Ashwin who has been ruled out of the 13 man squad because of abdominal injury. Sharma has also bee ruled out due to his lower back injuries.

Openers Murali Vijay and KL Rahul barely secured a spot in the squad after disappointing performances at  1st Test in Adelaide.
The Australian Squad will remain unchanged for the second Test.

India vs Australia 2nd Test Squads:

India’s 13-man squad for Perth Test:
  • Virat Kohli (C),
  • M Vijay,
  • KL Rahul,
  • Cheteshwar Pujara,
  • Ajinkya Rahane (VC),
  • Hanuma Vihari,
  • Rishabh Pant (WK),
  • Ravindra Jadeja,
  • Ishant Sharma,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Umesh Yadav

    Australia’s Squad for Perth Test:

  • Marcus Harris,
  • Aaron Finch,
  • Usman Khawaja,
  • Shaun Marsh,
  • Travis Head,
  • Peter Handscomb,
  • Tim Paine (capt),
  • Josh Hazlewood,
  • Pat Cummins,
  • Nathan Lyon,
  • Mitchell Starc

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.